BREAKING NEWS: One More Blog Clogs Superhighway with Slow Death

August 1, 2007 at 9:34 pm | Posted in Sports, Video | 2 Comments

As I type this, there is a screaming red Breaking News banner across the top of CNN.com, which reads: “Whoopi Goldberg introduced as new co-host of ABC’s ‘The View.'”

In my day, nothing short of Whoopi’s death would have justified breaking out the Breaking News banner.  But nowadays it  doesn’t take much, I guess.  Oh, the ways of the world.

Anyhow, I’ve been feeling sorry for myself lately where Lucy the Blog is concerned.  It’s really collecting dust, and my devout followers deserve better.  But I’ve had neither the time nor the inclination to write anything.  And sadly, there’s just not a lot happening in my head these days.

I liked this Dave Matthews quote in the current Rolling Stone, explaining his state of mind during the long layoff between DMB albums.

“Let’s not try and take a shit when we haven’t got any crap inside us.”

Amen, brother.

Hopefully the bowels will loosen in the next week or so.  Until then, how about a video of a kid getting hit in the nads with a soccer ball?  That always puts a smile on the face.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. that clip is just not funny. when will the media stop glorifying ugly injuries to male genitalia? Just watch Frankenpenis if you don;t believe me. shame, lucy, shame

  2. I like when the ball hits him again in the face when he goes down. As a frenchman, I understand his pain.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

